Jeffrey Dead Morgan

I don’t think I need to go over with you the long list of times the Jeffery Dean Morgan has played dead or died on TV.  For most actors, dying on a show would be a bad thing but not for Mr. Morgan.  You just can’t keep him down.  The moral of the story this week seems to be necrophilia is okay.  If Sam Winchester can make out with the dead why not Izzy Stevens?   

It’s almost as if there’s a battle to one up each other, like Jeff got on the phone  “Oh yeah? Jared gets to kiss a dead girl?  Bring me back on Greys, lets do this mother.”    Hell, there’s a good chance that if Mary-Louise Parker hasn’t begged the writers not to, he’d be showing up on Weeds again for a little season 5 action.  You know, come to think of it I’d really like to see him guest star on Bones as a corpse. 

37164_greys_anatomy_s05e08_hdtv_xvid-dot_avi0485_122_1146lo

There’s been a lot of talk about how Denny’s back on Grey’s for the what? 4th time now?  When John Winchester comes back from the dead via telephone or as a mime who saves the day, it makes sense because people die and crawl out of graves on an annual basis but Grey’s is supposed to have some shred of reality to it.   I know, we’re mid story line and really don’t know how they’re going to explain this so there’s a grain of salt employed to all of this. 

It’s clear that they went wow that Morgan guy got really famous after this lets get him back we need to salvage Izzy.  I’m happy to see him back, I’m happy to see Jeffrey on anything while we’re waiting for The Watchmen to come out but I’m just not sure ruining a once beloved character is worth it.  Making a joke out of Denny is not the way to save Izzy.  TOUCH ME!  what?!  I watched Casper and that’s just not how this all works.  I still believe in the love that they had.  So often I find myself asking “What about Denny”  I’d like to hope he’d moved on to something less painful than watching over Izzy as she sleeps with everyone.   

I almost feel bad for Karev, two times in a row he gets beat out by a dying man then again when the man’s been dead for almost two years.  I am glad to see that they reminded Denny that he had a sense of humor and I also like that he’s stalking her around saying a lot of the things that I’m thinking.  He’s not afraid to tell Izzy she’s being stupid. 

The only way they’ll salvage this storyline without either A) ruining Denny or B) Killing Heigl will be to explain some of Denny’s background.  ( How was he a millionaire?  What was he doing in Seattle? ) I’ve been hanging on a thread with Grey’s for the past couple seasons, watching out of more routine than being compelled to tune in.  I’m going to hold my breath and hope they use this to fix Izzy or kill her, either way just don’t hurt the dead guy. 

-DoubleBitch


Bookmark and Share

~ by doublebitch on November 19, 2008.

8 Responses to “Jeffrey Dead Morgan”

  1. Thought I’d just mention, but Option B sounds pretty good to me.

  2. “I think the love triangle with Denny, Izzie, and Alex is among the most interesting we’ve ever done. Watching the chemistry between Jeffrey and Katherine again has been really touching. I can’t wait for our viewers to see where we’re taking it. But what it won’t involve is Izzie having a brain tumor.” – Shonda Rhimes

    BOOO!

  3. Brain parasite?

  4. Oh! oh! McDreamy is slowly poisoning all of them in efforts to get the house to himself.

  5. Dempsey would make a great Professor Moriarty-style villain, I think.

  6. He made a great original jared padalecki in that blonde movie. I also saw Made of Honour last week. It wasnt that bad except for the scene where they tried to make it look like he was still in college.

  7. Yeah I can’t picture that. They should have used a different actor for that scene.

  8. You are so so right about this stupid storyline. So so right It annoys me to no end and I’m upset that they destroyed the wonderful character Denny once was. Now he’s just a joke!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

