High on Faith

weeds_season_4_dvd.8hjt2satcaccssggcs0w0cs08.4seibt8chw6ck04c0484s0wk4.thWhile that would make for a great episode of Buffy I’m not talking about the Dushku.  Today I speak of Weeds.

I was roaming around amazon.com (because it frequently kicks amazon.ca’s ass in both stock and pricing) trying to get my hands on a Leverage Season 1 DVD, which sadly has not appeared in Canadian stores like I had been hoping it would.  It was then I came across Weeds Season 4 on dvd for $12.49.  I shit you not.  I couldn’t pass it up.  The question is now, why am I buying Season 4 of a show I’m just starting.

I now own seasons 1-4 of Weeds but have only actually watched season one.  I’m busy okay?  I’m workin’ on it.  So I’ve gotta ask why?  Was it the great deal?  cause honestly, I’ve paid that much for Paully Shore movies.  It’s a great deal.   Is it the hype?  I hear great things and have been hearing great things for a long time.

I think what it really comes down to is a great premises with great characters.  It’s believable that they have continued this level of success well into their 5th season.  Maybe the other reasons sit true too but Weeds is a show-er first and a steady grower on top of that.  I’m looking forward to my adventures into the second season and beyond.  Plus thats one hell of a hot cover.

-DoubleBitch

~ by doublebitch on July 24, 2009.

One Response to “High on Faith”

  1. Yes, this show rules, so does Marie Louise Parker in polkadot lingerie.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

