WTF Denny Duquette

I hate to keep beating the dead man but what the hell is going on here?!  I think as viewers we’ve been more than patient and listened to people like Shonda Rhymes when they said trust us, this is going somewhere good but it’s been months and other than a few good cracks I have yet to see the good in this storyline.

fot_09Jeffrey Dean Morgan is not hurting for work, he’s not hurting for jobs or roles that are worthy.  He should be resting up because Warner finally got the green light on The Watchmen premier less than two months from now.  He wont be sitting down for the next year at least.  Why is he choosing to beat a literally dead storyline?  I get it, he does dead.  It’s probably not such a big deal to him but the rest of the world likes to keep their dead dead or alive again but not this weird in between that’s taken a loved character and turned them into a novelty act.  Does he juggle?  He should juggle.

I can’t even remember how I used to feel about Denny.  Grey’s was a good job for JDM, it was a good role and he played it well but it’s gone too far.  WHY oh WHY did he say yes to this?  I don’t understand.timeforheroes02

For a second last night, just at the very end I thought Alex was going to turn and look at Denny and my jaw would drop and even though it would be a stupid storyline still and it still wouldn’t fit in the the flavor or universe of the show, it would have been a pretty awesome moment.  For Alex to say “I know.”   For a long time I hoped maybe Izzy was dying, maybe she’d lost it.  It would have been a blessing for us all but the more I see, the more I think he’s just a dead guy in a weird ghost-ish hallucination and if that’s the case I’d rather have John Winchester.

-DoubleBitch

~ by doublebitch on January 16, 2009.

2 Responses to “WTF Denny Duquette”

  1. I was so surprised that Alex did not respond to Denny! I was sure he was all of a sudden going to hear him and tell him something. And then I could have turned off the show forever. I’m already contemplating it but my love for Christina and Bailey and my interest in this Arizona woman won’t let me go yet. But that would.

    Yes, if JDM must play dead he damn well should be haunting his epically hot sons instead of whiny Izzy. I loved Denny the first time around and his death was one of the more poignant scenes on TV. But they’ve ruined it all with this stupid storyline. I could handle him turning up in Meredith’s death storyline but unless Izzy is dying this sucks.

  2. I’ll have to agree. Although the major JDM fan in me, and I mean major, he’s going to be the father of my children, he just doesn’t know it yet, but if he must play a dead guy, then why oh why didn’t they write him into this season of SPN then he could smack his dumbass son upside the head, well, both of them, cause they’re both idiots. At least this season hahaha.

Leave a Reply

 
