Sam and Dean – The Way We Were

jajp280607smIn tonight’s episode “Sex and Violence” we really saw things come to a head between Sam and Dean.  Their bromantical relationship has been on the rocks, especially as this season has progressed so this brings me to a question I pose to you:
Is it realistic or logical for us to expect Sam and Dean to kiss and make up? No, Not literally.  But I mean, can the boys issues ever really be resolved?

The big question with this series has long been how does it end? and most people answer “with them both dead” or driving off into the sunset.  Either way there’s something in me that has a real need for the brothers to reconcile their differences.

I think both characters have very logically and realistically changed in different directions.  Sam is the better hunter while Dean’s the better man but it’s their tag team effort that makes both them and the show work.  I need Sam and Dean to need each other so yes, there’s something in me that believes they will ‘somehow’ figure things out and return to the way things were.

-DoubleBitch

~ by doublebitch on February 6, 2009.

2 Responses to “Sam and Dean – The Way We Were”

  1. I’m with you. I have to believe that our boys are going to have some sort of happy ending when it all goes away. If one dies, or both, I don’t think I could deal with that too well!

    Loved last night’s episode, loved how it was a giant step toward the rift between them and can’t wait to see it play out!

  2. I’ve kinda thought for a while now that the show will keep moving them further and further apart, both in the Sam/demons Dean/angels way, and just in terms of their methods and ideology for hunting.

    Plus, you know, brother versus brother with the fate of mankind hanging in the balance.

Leave a Reply

 
