Finally Jerking Fringe

fringe-observerI’ve said before how I was on the fence about Fringe, but the potential for awesomeness was there, and my fanboy love of the X-Files as well as JJ’s other work kept me hanging on. Since the show came back from the holiday break, I’ve found it to be much better, really hitting the perfect creepy pseudo-future science tone that I’d been waiting for.

I realized just how much I like the show now when I found myself already wishing it was back (this week was the first of an almost two month break before the next new episode, slightly longer than the break over Christmas), and I can finally say that I’m fully into the show and that I’ll be sticking with it. It’s slightly miffing that it took half a season for the show to win me over when by all accounts it was the sort of thing that should have had me from the word go, but I’m just happy that I’m Fringe’d up at last (I really was hoping that I’d end up sticking with it, weird science (not to be confused with Weird Science, though that’s awesome too!) is really my thing.

-Jerk

~ by Jerk on February 20, 2009.

One Response to “Finally Jerking Fringe”

  1. I like and am watching this show. I’m not completely engaged but this genre is newer to me, so I have my reservations. And I rarely know what is happening. But I adore Walter Bishop so much that I am sure I’ll stay with it even when I haven’t a clue what is happening.

Leave a Reply

 
