The Passage of Time

timeWell it’s August now, and while we’ve been enjoying our Leverage and True Blood, the wait while most of our shows are off for the summer is now, give or take, halfway over. For me, I always find that how I’d rank the shows I watch changes while they aren’t on. Some shows I just can’t wait to see back, while with others I find myself not caring if I see them again. Does this happen to you guys too?

It’s interesting, because it’s some strange x-factor that decides this. It isn’t my very favourite shows that I find myself craving because I’m confident they’ll be great. Conversely, the ones I find myself not caring about aren’t the ones I was disappointed in last year, because I’m excited to see if they can redeem themselves.

So what’s been improved by its absence? I’m really looking forward to more Dollhouse and 30 Rock. I honestly can’t say why I’m craving these shows so much more now, but I am. On the other hand, a few months without it and I really don’t care if I see a new Big Bang Theory again.

So, what shows has time effected for you? Or am I just weird?

-Jerk

~ by Jerk on August 7, 2009.

One Response to “The Passage of Time”

  1. I’m actually excited to see The Office this season for jim/pam reasons even if I feel like Michael Scott is a little tired.

    I’ve been really impressed with the summer season so far. I’m kinda glad to have a handful of shows im keeping up with. Leverage, True Blood, Raising the Bar, Law & Order UK, Defying Gravity, and Hells Kitchen are keeping me pretty busy.

    I’m not really looking forward to Smallville, despite the great teaser at SDCC and a pretty good season last year. I think with this “My heart will go on and on” mentality the network has, I dont feel the urgency anymore.

Leave a Reply

 
