WTF Rachael Ray

untitledOver the past week I’ve caught a couple episodes of Rachael Ray’s cooking/talk-show and to be honest with you Dianne, I’m surprised.  Maybe all daytime TV talk stuff is kinda quasi ‘moral’ but I always kinda felt differently about RR.

In the past week I’ve seen her not only do a botox giveaway to a memeber of her audience, shooting the old lady full of plastic on camera but today she’s toting around a family that lost 500 lbs collectively, not by natural means, but by plastic surgery.  Does that count?  I don’t get it.  Why are we getting out our pompoms for people to not be what they are or to take extreem measures to be different?

I don’t know, maybe I just expected different things from somebody who cooks so casually.

-DoubleBitch

~ by doublebitch on October 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
