CW a network? or a gang?

SMAL_pete_400x400I couldn’t believe it when I read that Sam Jones III had been arrested for allegedly being part of a conspiracy to deal over 10,000 pills of oxycodone.  I’m really not sure what thats supposed to mean, a conspiracy to deal prescription drugs?  Is that like sitting around saying “oooh! know what would be a good idea?”  or is it hiding them in your pants?

Sigh Pete, he really got the raw end of the deal.  First he got let go on Smallville, only to be brought back for one of the worst episodes of all time. After that, or well sort of before that, the only gig I actually caught was him playing Dr Pratt’s quasi gay nephew on ER.  Time and life after the CW has not been so good to Sam Jones the third’s career.

Skills-Jamie-one-tree-hill-5157440-340-527Earlier this year we heard about another CW alumni who plead guilty to taking part in an identity theft scheme. Antwon Tanner, the lovable uncle Skills on One Tree Hill could still see up to a year of jail time depending on the outcome of his November 20th sentencing which sounds pretty easy against the 20 years Jones could see.

My heart cried for Pete when he left angry.  I never understood why a judge would own a creamed corn factory in the first place, but he totally got screwed only to be screwed again as super stretch gum boy.  For what it’s worth I still only buy the Kryptonite Stride gum.  Good Luck Buddy.

-DoubleBitch

~ by doublebitch on October 22, 2009.

3 Responses to “CW a network? or a gang?”

  1. I blame Lex Luthor.

  2. Some Justice is better than no justice at all…
    they should never let law majors watch “Law abiding citizen” I swear I’ve brought it up in every lecture I’ve been to since seeing it opening day…

    regardless… heres what I’m getting at Tanner was up for 10+ years (14+ in Canada) if he didnt plead guilty… think Paul Bernardo but no one has to give testimony.. just “say you’re sorry” and we’ll give you a lesser sentence.

    as for Sammy Jones the third… he did get a raw deal. Conspiracy to commit an indictable offence (i.e. a fellony) carries the same sentence of actuially committing such offence ( a conspiracy to commit an offence can be as small as carrying large sums of money and looking suspicious..or maybe writing down your “good idea”). So, basically if you’s gonna make a plan to do something… you may as well put em in your pants, cause they gonna charge you just the same, son…

    and maybe I just ruined a joke?

  3. haha thats awesome and good advice for future criminals, thanks.

    I saw Law Abiding Citizens last night too, I enjoyed it. I also enjoyed Gerard Butler’s ass.

Leave a Reply

 
