JDB Resolutions 2010

2010 always sounded so far away, but it’s here so we prepare for it with a couple short resolutions.

I don’t know what it is, maybe it was the fall season of 2009 leading into 2010 that made me feel this way, but I feel like this is a year for catching up.  I resolve to get into some more of the great TV I’ve managed to miss while caught up in other buzz.  Maybe I’ll make a list and start to work my way through it.

I resolve to let go of more shows and not feel so guilty about it.  I’m starting to feel the need to be more like in average watcher in the ways of what I watch and what I don’t.  I’m always going to give great looking new shows a chance b30-rock3ut I’ll try not to get so anal about seeing every episode if it’s not rocking my world.  Big shoes to fill, I know.

I resolve to enjoy more comedies.  Honestly, I can’t say I watch a whole lot of the great, funny, half hour television that’s on our screens right now. They seem to be the ones that become hit and miss for my prime time dramas and cable favorites.  More 30 Rock, BBT, P&R, Cougar Town, Modern Family and HIMYM but I’m pretty sure The Office is just about dead to me.

Finally I resolve to be more of a community player, even when fandom sometimes scares me.

Lets see if we manage to keep as good of a record as we did last year.

DB

~ by doublebitch on January 7, 2010.

One Response to “JDB Resolutions 2010”

  1. I actually find I like dramas way more than comedies, always have. No matter how awesome 30 Rock or P&R will be, I’ll always be looking forward to SPN, or Smallville or 24 far more.

Leave a Reply

 
