The Lost Supper

What? I had to. Anyway, I’m sure you’ve seen the promo pics for Lost’s final season by now, and there are many places to read theories about the meaning of… well basically every aspect of the two variations on DaVinci’s The Last Supper, so I won’t say anything about that (also, not really up on the Bible study anyhow).

lost s6 promo

Instead I’d just like to say that a) I think Lost’s season five promo was way cooler, b) the BSG version of The Last Supper was way cooler, and c) doesn’t it seem kinda lame to use use the same idea as Ron Moore not even two years later? I’d even say that this is actually more fitting for Lost than for BSG, but still it’s been done, and in a show I’d assume Lost shared a pretty large crossover audience with.

-Jerk

~ by Jerk on January 8, 2010.

One Response to “The Lost Supper”

  1. I was thinking the same thing. I was honestly a little disappointed that they chose to go this route, especially when i think BSG had more theoretical connections to the whole biblical thing.. but whatever.

Leave a Reply

 
