LEVERAGE SHOWDOWN – Parker

Welcome to the first ever JerkDoubleBitch LEVERAGE SHOWDOWN! What is the JDB LEVERAGE SHOWDOWN you ask?  Well, it’s when we take an in depth look at the Hitter, Hacker, Grifter, Thief and Brains of TNT’s Leverage then YOU vote for your favourite to win prizes! Thanks to the amazing Leverage team at TNT we’ve got a few prizes up for grabs that will sharpen your skills and get you one step closer to being just like your favourite criminal!

How do you enter? Leave us a comment on any of the LEVERAGE SHOWDOWN posts supporting your favourite characters and be sure to come back on Saturday to vote in the showdown!

*Contest open to US Residents Only sorry!*

Now on to what we’re here for…

PARKER!

Parker, Beth Riesgraf, Leverage, TNTFirst things first Parker gets points for her name.  It’s strong!  It’s to the point.  Is it her last name?  Is it her first name?  Who knows!

She’s incredibly strong and possesses a set of natural skills that easily rival her teammates.  She is socially clueless and more than a little awkward but in her line of work, it is more often than not something that works for her.

Physically, she’s beautiful but doesn’t know it. She’s tiny and very flexible and if you can find me a man or woman who wouldn’t get distracted by her bondagesqe outfits, I’ll give you ten cents.

Parker acts without a plan but almost always has an exit.  Consequence? What’s that? She acts first, thinks later because she trusts her instincts.  And while she’s hesitant to trust people and even more so to put her heart on the line, she is incredibly loyal and accepting of her new ‘family’.

We’ve really seen Parker progress over the past two seasons.  She’s gaining confidence, learning the art of grifting, she’s not too bad of a fighter either.  She’s even getting closer to having a relationship with someone she cares about..er pretzels.

Enough from me, lets see why YOU love Parker.

Mary Jesse of beth-riesgraf.com “Parker’s my favorite character because she shows the strength behind someone who’s broken. It’s actually really personal for me; I’ve had a tough past myself and also have some social incapabilities like her, and seeing a character like that on television week after week actually has helped me be able to accept parts of myself that I used to be very self conscious and embarrassed about. She may be different, but she’s tough and she’s focused and a really brilliant thief and I absolutely adore her for being a role model for me, even if she’s fictional.”

@yusaku777 “Parker is easily one of the most unusual characters on TV, she captures our attentions, our hearts and our wallets.”

Gentry of TheFanSiteJob.comParker is my fav character hands down. On the surface she’s easily lovable because of all her quirky tendencies and her social awkwardness can be both endearing and hilarious depending on the situation. Then when you do get to know her a bit more you learn that she’s not as emotionally distant as she seems.  Parker is caring, compassionate and extremely protective of her adoptive family.”

Do you think Parker’s got what it takes to win the LEVERAGE SHOWDOWN?

Season 3 of Leverage airs Sundays at 8/9c on TNT

~ by doublebitch on July 22, 2010.

5 Responses to “LEVERAGE SHOWDOWN – Parker”

  1. Nate is my vote for a favourite character. He brings a dark humor to the show, he’s sexy, he’s smart, he always gets the crew out of EVERY jam, even if he’s the one who put them in the jam in the first place.
    AND most importantly… if there was no Nate. There would BE no Leverage team.

  2. I can’t really pick a favorite because I love them all! Do I have to pick just one?

  3. Parker is by far one of the most unique and special characters. I love the Team Awesome – Parker, Hardison, and Eliot. They’re AWESOME for a reason. They’re the most fun and they’re like brothers and sister with Nate and Sophie being the parental units. Love them all. Parker has grown more over the last 2 seasons than anyone else and I’m loving it all. I hope that they don’t ever lose all her quirkiness though!

  4. Parker FTW! The thing is, I still haven’t figured her out – I’m not frustrated by this at all, just more intregued. And I like how she plays off each of the other characters – how she acts a bit differently with each of them as well as what she takes away from the interactions. Plus, she had the best line in the series – “Sometimes bad guys are the only good guys you get.”

  5. Parker’s my favorite just because she’s the most unique character of the crew. I love them all but you see similar characters on other shows or movies. Parker’s a whole new animal and I love her for it.

Leave a Reply

 
