QuickDraw: Supernatural Live free or Twihard

Welcome to my very first QuickDraw.  It’s where I give you my thoughts right after a show.  I usually like to steam, think up something witty but I’m going to give you one quick off the cuff issues.

Tonight SPN ripped off Twilight on purpose.  It was supposed to be funny, I found it kinda funny mostly kinda.. below them I guess.

I’d just like to note that dean made reference to Taylor Lautner, Justin Bieber, Zach Efron and Hanson in this episode.

Okay the big issue.  Sam.  WTF Sam.  It is impossible to be Team Sam tonight.  I think this has been a general objective of the show for some time, to kill every last Sam Girl out there.   I’ve already seen some fans point this on Sam and I expect most will react this way.  Why is Sam acting like such an utter douche?  Why is he going against any character trait he or his brother have ever had?    I’d like to stop you right there.  Ask not what Sam did to Dean but what the writers did to Sam.  This is getting out of hand.  I can’t believe that Sam, pre-hell, post-hell, post rose petal bath.. there is no version of Sam that would be so callus with his brother’s life.

The only way this is acceptable is if this isn’t Sam at all.  If they can pull a major twist in the next couple weeks, I will forgive but tonight, no.  Tonight, I’m not ready.

-DoubleBitch

~ by doublebitch on October 22, 2010.

4 Responses to “QuickDraw: Supernatural Live free or Twihard”

  1. Then after I wrote this I saw this:

  2. Our theory is this: They’re trying (and not quite executing, certainly not convincingly) to go for a bodyshare… *If* Sam wasn’t lying to gramps when he said he had no recollection of the cure for vampirism, then someone else is hiding in that meat suit with him…

    Or we can hope, anyway. (Yeah, my hope for this show is slightly above nil.) And last week was so very *good* and *clever*. :sighs:

  3. Yeah, I got to that bit and was all “WHAT THE HELL SAM?!?!” There was no way that was the same Sam from before all the last 5 years. There better be a good reason for all this.

  4. This is funny. I’ve never ever been a Sam girl nor cared for his character one bit, other than what relates to Dean and how he feels about his brother. But I am the one enjoying this. I don’t really want to know why Sam is acting against his character soon, and when we do find out them, I definitely hope that his reasons are more complex than a “simple” body share.

    I’m enjoying LIsa (can’t really say about Ben because he hasn’t had the opportunity to make an impression), loving the Campbells with whatever shady motives they might have and I loved the Bobby centric episode we had last week. I love all the changes that have made me love this show again. Maybe it’s because last year was kind of meh, almost a disappointment, to me.

Leave a Reply

 
